Powered by GCR Online, Inc

Memorial Tournament History

Prior to 2006 the tournament was "The Walter McCormick". With the blessing of the McCormick family the tournament was changed to "The Memorial" to recognize former members and their contributions to the club.  Those recognized to date are:

2006 Les Dillard III

2007 Dr. W.B. Harris

2008 W.J. Henderson

2009 Bob Burnett

2010 Sturgis Payne

2011 Jack Caldwell

2012 Eddie Rinker

2013 Joe Chandler

2014 Jim Burton

2015 Carroll Seat

2016 Bob Chaney

2017 Elmer Nichols

2018 Prentice Gupton

2019 Chandler Nelson

2020 Covid

2021 Joe Glover

2022 Fred “Coach” Palmore

2023 Clyde Hall